Oops, I Did it Again!

Hello Lovelies,

Well, what can I say?

It’s not my fault!

I didn’t mean to, honestly.

I didn’t do it on purpose, I swear!

If I had of known I would have done something about it…. maybe.

No matter what the excuse, it seems that I have left yet another uni assignment until the last minute, however this time it was completely unintentional and not my usual procrastination that has caused this.

You see, with everything that has been going on lately, I feel as though I have been living in a crazy world of my own. In this world I thought that the assignment in question was due on the 20th of May, when in actual fact it’s due on the 8th.

So, it seems this has been a month of very little writing unfortunately. The most frustrating thing is though, I’ve finally figured out what I was doing wrong with Thomas and Rose’s story (see last week’s post) and I have endless things I want to add to their it.

I’ve written before about when I started my masters degree, I was feeling a little lost at the time thought it was the right thing to do to extend myself. Now though more than ever, I feel as though it is the main thing holding me back from what I really need, no, what I really want to do -which is to write.

Even though I feel this way, I am so close to the finish line with this degree that I simply cannot bring myself to quit now, otherwise all of that hard work and hours of reading academic articles and research was all for nothing.

So, I have two assignments left this semester (which I now have the correct due dates for) and then I can hopefully get a sh**load of writing done before my FINAL semester. It’s so close I can almost taste the finish line, but not quite.

Now if I ever have this bright idea for further post-graduate studies, make sure you give me a good slap, unless it’s a writing course.

So, sorry about the short post again lovelies, but as you can see I’ve got a deadline and this time it’s not a self-imposed one that I can bend a little.

Now I’m off to research some issues in relating to wellbeing and inclusive education in schooling in order to write a 2,300 word literature review, then a 1,000 word response to a peer’s literature review by Friday.

Wish me luck!

-KK

© Katherine A. Kovacs and The Writer Within, (2013-2015). Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Katherine A. Kovacs and The Writer Within with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

3 thoughts on “Oops, I Did it Again!

Leave a Reply

