Seize the Day

Hello Lovelies,

Well, what a week it has been, but not really in a good way. It’s been a bit of a trying week, but now that it seems to be over (hopefully), it’s made me appreciate things just that bit more.

I definitely appreciate the happy moments with my family that little bit more, the times that make you laugh and smile. I’m thankful for that my kids are still little enough to want to play and spend time with their mum before it’s considered uncool.

I’m also thankful, more than ever, that I chose to actually do something about the countless stories I have swirling in my mind. Being able to write down Thomas and Rose’s story, gives me great pleasure and I’m so glad I chose to seize the day and just write, even though my everyday life is more than a little hectic.

Perhaps I should have waited for a better time, perhaps I should have waited until I had more time to devote to my writing. Perhaps when my children were older, perhaps when I was retired from my day job and it wasn’t going to take me a year to complete a first draft. The truth is though, there is no perfect time, you just have to go with it and steal as many minutes to write as you can.

If you wait too long for the perfect moment, the perfect moment will pass you by.

-Author Unknown

Take every minute you can and cherish it, be thankful for that moment where you can create and explore different world, different characters, different times.

“At the end of the day, let there be no excuses, no explanations, no regrets.”
Steve Maraboli

So here’s what I think: don’t hold the stories within you, waiting for the perfect day, the perfect moment when you think you have all the time in the world to write. Do something about it now, because all the time in the world might not be as long as you thought. If you steal as many minutes as you can, you’ll get there and you will cherish each and every minute you have to write just that little bit more.

So no excuses, no regrets, no waiting for the perfect moment. Seize the day and embrace the writer within!

-KK

© Katherine A. Kovacs and The Writer Within, (2013-2015). Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Katherine A. Kovacs and The Writer Within with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

